inSCIgnis ’17

North-East India's Most Compelling Science Festival

Celebrating 18th National Science Day

Science & Technology for Specially Abled Persons

School of Sciences, Tezpur University

Scientists at InSCIgnis
  • Dr. Dinesh Ch. Goswami
  • Prof. Chandra Shakher, (FNAE, FSPIE)
  • Prof.Purushottam Chakraborty, SINP
  • Dr. Stephane Genin, (LIPM, France)
  • Col. Mike E. Fincke (NASA Virtual Astronaut Appearance)

About inSCIgnis

InSCIgnis is the annual, national-level Science festival of Tezpur University. Celebrated on the occasion of National Science Day, it celebrates the spirit of science with profound enthusiasm and is the largest Science fest of the North-Eastern region. Showcasing an array of events ranging from experimentation and designing, innovative events, quizzes, workshops, observational events, fun events, webinars and lecture series from eminent scientists from around the globe, it has been able to captivate the attention of thousands of young minds and personalities from around the region. InSCIgnis enjoys extensive media coverage by leading newspapers and websites from in and around the region.The last four editions of InSCIgnis celebrated as NSD have seen an exponential rise both in terms of quality and magnitude. The fifth edition promises to be grander and more attractive.

Tezpur University

Tezpur University was established by an Act of Parliament in 1994. The objects of this Central University as envisaged in the statutes are that it shall strive to offer employment oriented and interdisciplinary courses to meet the regional to national aspirations and the development of the state of Assam and also offer courses and promote research in areas which are of special and direct relevance to the region and in the emerging areas in Science and Technology. For Details please visit:

Executive body,InSCIgnis 2017

Chief Patron
Professor Mihir Kanti Chaudhuri
↳Vice- Chancellor, Tezpur University

Prof. M. Bhuyan
↳Pro Vice Chancellor, Tezpur University
Dr. Biren Das
↳Registrar, Tezpur University

Chief advisor
Prof. Ashok Kumar
↳Dean, School of Sciences

Dr. Bhim P. Sarmah
↳Dept. of Mathematical Sciences
Dr. S.K. Ray
↳Dept. of MBBT
Dr. G. Ahmed
↳Dept. of Physics
Prof. Ashim Jyoti Thakur
↳Dept. of Chemical Sciences

Faculty Coordinator, inSCIgnis 2017:
Dr. Dambarudhar Mohanta
↳ Dept. of Physics







Register is over!